Advertise Here

Advertise Here
Get Your Brand Noticed Now

flashing ad banner top

Tuesday, April 1, 2014


Michael Jackson may be gone, but he’s going to live on forever. The King of Pop recorded a ton of music before he tragically passed away in 2009, and now an 8-track collection called Xscape will be dropping on May 13! Shamone — get more details below!

Michael Jackson: New Album Coming In May

MJ had completed vocal recordings before he passed away, so famed producer L.A. Reid took the lead in cultivating those tracks and “contemporizing” each of them, according to Billboard. The album was then taken over by Timbaland, who is the project’s lead producer. Rodney Jerkins (Whitney Houston, Brandy), Stargate (Beyonce, Ne-Yo), Jerome Harmon (Beyonce, Justin Timberlake), and John McClain (Janet Jackson) also worked on the album.

“Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with,” L.A. Reid said in a statement. “We are extremely proud and honored to present this music to the world.”

Xscape is named after one of the eight songs on the album, which was written and produced by Rodney Jerkins and MJ himself.

Epic will be releasing a deluxe edition of the album that will also include all of the sourced recordings in their original form. Both versions of Xscape will be available for pre-order on iTunes and everywhere else on April 1.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Traffic Builder